cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And Never Wake Up

It sure is looking like Christmas is going to be ruined this year. Trish has completely sabotaged it by telling lies about me to my family and to hers. There isn't any place where I feel comfortable being for Christmas other than my own house. I don't really want to see anyone from either family. In fact, I don't intend to ever see my in-laws again.

Last time I saw my mother-in-law, with my sister-in-law present as well, I could tell. They had a certain attitude. A certain distance. I don't know what Trish has been telling them but it must have been bad. I don't know why she is doing this. I don't understand what I did. But I don't want to be around this any more.

Its going to be a long time before I care to be around my side of the family, either. Trish has been talking shit about me in a horrible way to my sister -- who didn't even tell me right away. There is no telling what she has been saying to my brother or my parents. I don't want to get into some tit for tat thing. I don't want to deal with any of it. I think that the simplest thing is just to stay home by myself for Christmas.

The book tour and the film and all of that really doesn't mean anything to me any more. I just want to fall asleep and never wake up.

10:11 p.m. - 2011-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far