cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who My Friends Are

Well that was an interesting week.

I drove to DC to pick Helenah up from the airport last Saturday when she came back from Sweden. She wanted me to stay in DC with her for close to a week since we hadn't seen each other in almost a month so I agreed. It was very inconvenient but I agreed.

Just now I finally got home. It was basically five days there with her. As always, we had a good time but I should have been home a few days ago to deal with things here.

Rather than try to tell the whole story of the last week in a really artful way I'll just summarize point by point:

1. Lots of pretty good sex.

2. She brought me a Swedish Droid smart phone from Sweden! I've never had anything like this before. It works just fine with American everything, except that the instructions are in Swedish and the AC charger's outlet is the wrong shape.

3. The National Zoo wants me to speak at some kind of event. Its not clear what or when this will be.

4. Yet another production company wants me to host a TV show. I'm going through the motions but this isn't affecting any of my other plans for anything. I am sick of these fuckwit TV producers. Most of them are dishonest time-wasters trying to get something for nothing. We got a lot of shit out of the way right up front on the phone today. I told them straight up that I don't care about being famous or about being on TV. My goal is to make a living in this weird niche that I have, without having to wake up and commute to an office every morning. I expect to be paid for any work that I do. I don't expect to get crazy rich from it, but I need to be paid a real living wage for all of my work or else we don't have anything to discuss.

You know what I'm really good at? Being an extemporaneous tour guide on camera for anything involving the natural sciences. Honestly I am really, really fucking good at this. Just turn the camera on and keep up with me and I can turn any walk on the beach or a ramble through the woods into an entertaining and educational TV show. That ought to be worth something.

5. I changed my FB status to 'in a relationship' with Helenah. Stony silence resulted from all of my friends and family. What fucking part of the situation don't they understand? Trish left me. Not the other way around. She asked me for a divorce over a year ago and I did everything I possibly could to convince her to stay married to me. I even gave up the house and land I'd worked for years to get. I put up with her cheating and with the lying and with her eventual refusal to sleep with me.

My wife walked away from me over a year ago, but somehow *I* am the asshole for finally having a new girlfriend.

I've had enough. I've been a quiet victim. I haven't said a word about Trish's horrible betrayals to any of our friends and family. Not a word. I sense that something unfortunately dramatic is welling its way up. Either I'm going to write some sort of public statement about it, or more likely I am going to cut off all contact with the people who are giving me the cold shoulder over this.

Trish's entire family, certainly. Both of my parents and my sister. I think that in the next few days I will end up un-friending them on Facebook, blocking their phone numbers on my landline and cell phone and blocking their email addresses. I tried for over a year to stay married to my wife; most of these people advised and supported Trish's decision to leave me and to destroy my family; and now they are placing blame on me for finally finding someone else.

Huh. You can all go and fuck yourselves. Now I know who my friends are.

11:23 p.m. - 2012-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far