cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It was a Rotting Pit Bull.

I've just written the best article of my life and made the terrible mistake of giving it away for free on my real-name blog instead of selling it to a magazine.

Boy, am I ever a fucking idiot. Maybe it will go viral and shit for being so awesome and I'll get something out of it after all. My brother wrote a blog entry last month about trying to make a ch33s3burg3r and it ended up everywhere from 'The Ec0nomist' to NPR. Shit happens when you lay out your A material.

I missed both of my important deadlines today and will miss them again tomorrow because I spent all afternoon putting together a rapid response to a report that there was a dead c0ugar by the side of the road a few hours away (cougars officially do not exist in this state). I drove all the way out there in the dark and it turned out to be a rotting pit bull. At least I got a good article out of it.

Back to work now...

2:37 a.m. - 2012-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far