cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Next Book, Please.

I have got to get the fuck out of this house. I haven't left this property since I came back from DC something like a week ago. No money for food or gas and I'm constantly having to look after the kids.

This supposedly final round of editing on the new book is going painfully slowly on account of constantly being on kid duty. Like, from 8 am to 11:30 pm today. When the fuck am I supposed to be able to work?

I am so sick of working on this book. I'm sick of looking at it. I need to move on to all of these other projects happening. A bunch of nature centers want me to do a speaking tour among them. I have a couple different TV projects to choose between. Two different films; another how-to book, and another travel-adventure book that I could look at doing if the advance was good enough. Then I am supposed to be editing this anthology. I need the decks cleared of the 2nd book already and I need childcare sorted out, pronto.

9:41 p.m. - 2012-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far