cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Productive and Writing &Shit

Today felt really unproductive and then I just banged shit out from around 9:30 pm to 12:30 am. I was watching the kids all day and got basically nothing done until tonight.

Then I wrote an essay for a food website at the request of my publisher. And it was really, really good stuff. Controversial, compelling, well-researched and well-written. They should all be very happy.

Tomorrow I'm going to hack it down into a 3 minute radio piece to submit for N*P*R.

I'm going to try to see if I can get my stock purchase check tomorrow, which is a bit early in the month but I'm going to try anyway. If I can then it will be a very good day indeed. I will buy a train ticket to see Helenah this weekend and I might get a new laptop immediately as well. Also groceries. And beer. Beer would be nice.

1:36 a.m. - 2012-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far