cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So where the fuck do I sleep for my first two nights in NYC?

I just finished watching a 16 inning Red Sox game.

Christa will try to salvage her job tomorrow after having showed up fucking tanked on vodka on Monday.

I don't get what would possess her to show up for work trashed on vodka. This makes no sense to me. But I am drunk right now. Knowing that it doesn't matter what time I come in to the lab tomorrow because everyone is on sabbatical or doing field work somewhere. Noon? 4 pm? That's fine. It doesn't seem to matter.

More importantly, I fly in to New York City on Friday. This is super late Tuesday night. I have no goddamned idea where I will sleep Friday and Saturday night. I'm good Sunday and Monday nights (I'm staying with Melinda, whom long time readers know), but I have no idea what I'm doing for the first few nights. This should be terrifying but I honestly have no idea where to go after I land at the airport.

Is this better than how she acted at work yesterday? I guess it is. She's on the cusp of being fired. I'm still just an idiot with no idea where I'm going.

I guess that I could get a hotel room in Brooklyn for $200 a night. I have an offer of a couch in Manhattan but it's a weird situation. I don't know what to do but I have to figure it out pretty fast now.

Christa's mother is telling me a lot of stuff through Facebook about her alcoholism. I don't get what makes someone get drunk before they go to work. But at 3 am I am definitely drunk. My inability to deal with my shit and nail down a place to stay in NYC seems to go beyond drinking. Regardless, I need to figure this shit out and decide where I am going to sleep for two nights before my speaking appearance at the Soho International film festival.

3:16 a.m. - 2019-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far