cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let's Talk Soon

"Let's talk soon," says the TV development guy.

Is that bullshit? I dunno. Maybe. Dude's just checking in with me. Does he actually want pitches, does he want to work on the shit I mentioned, or is he just doing a just-in-case thing?

I've mostly given up on selling a film for any real money. The whole cycle of working on a show for 10 months and then some executive VP leaves and someone else comes in and kills all the projects in development. And you get paid nothing. I've got no appetite for that shit anymore.

12:11 a.m. - 2019-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far