cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pitching shit but whatever

Tonight I pitched the NYT on an article about c0mmin1ty sampling of DN@. It was a really good pitch, getting into how universities that deploy a lot of undergrads will lose field trips and material for masters and PhDs.

And I also volunteered as an editor for everyd@yastron@ut.

And then I also pitched advocacy for Am3rican 3els locally, asking an environmental group to support my proposed methods of helping baby 3els over a tall local dam that prevents them from getting up into streams in the Blu3 Ridge Mountains.

I'm trying to make shit happen here. Throwing shit out -- even for free -- to get something happening.

Right now I have nothing. I'm doing all of this research, all of this writing, for nothing.

Stefan didn't show up for the radio show today. So I didn't get to ask him about where we're at in the proposed possible sale of the movie for $250k, which would at least net me $25k.

What I would do for $25k right now. Just about anything.

I haven't logged into OKCupid for over a week. I messaged Kristen a week ago and told her that I just don't have the resources to date right now. She's great, but I'm broken. And Krista is waiting for me, sorta, so what the fuck business do I have dating anyone? None.

A few random women have messaged me since then and I haven't even read their messages.

Actually, I don't want to date anyone other than my wife. Who isn't cooperating.

I want to be dead.

11:53 p.m. - 2019-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far