cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The other Lindsay has come back.

Lindsay reached out to me today. Not the Alex Lindsay. The woman I dated early pandemic and had to stop seeing because she was teaching yoga to kids while I was in regular contact with my parents.

She sent an email asking how my book was coming along. When we were dating, it was just a 60 page timeline.

Last year I ran into her on the R!vanna Trail and she was with some guy she was dating. She greeted me and referred to my full name like a brand. I had my fishing gear and was hauling in catfish. The dude stood there like an embarrassed accessory.

In the email exchange, she mentioned a particular place on the shore of a reservoir where I fucked her soundly while bent over a picnic bench.

Now she wants to read my book, and is supposedly doing that.

Obviously she must be single, or else she would not have reached out to an ex like this.

This Lindsay is a Culinary Institute of America graduate, and got some sort of masters degree in the past year where she is now a social worker. She is into culinary history. She is ethnically Jewish, but atheist. All of this is very good.

When we last parted, she offered to try anal sex with me. She has a lovely shaved snatch. She has some sort of disorder that causes thin hair. She's cute. Early thirties. A few inches taller than I would prefer. Smart, pretty, well-educated, sexually willing, probably fun. She never got a real chance to run around and do stuff with me because the pandemic came in winter right when we were at the point where we would have gotten involved in each other's lives in a normal time.

I could rekindle things with Lindsay. She's reached out and is clearly interested.

In fairness, I have to give a final warning to Alex. She has fucked up really, really badly and has not so much as texted in almost two weeks. I have tried really hard to commit to her but she's just so full of shit and makes no effort whatsoever. I don't care that her kids were visiting for spring break. She could talk to me.

I think I'm ready to give Lindsay another chance. I'm not head over heels in love with her the way that I am with Alex. But she's a nice, attractive woman who is nice to me. With a great ass. And she has real academic interests that align with mine. And if she likes shopping for vintage table silver with me, and will watch Antiques Roadshow with me in bed, and let me make her shrimp and grits and go down on her a lot and come to art openings with me, then that could be exactly what I want.

2:29 a.m. - 2023-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far