cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Alex is in some shit again.

Of course, just when things were looking so promising, Alex may be about to get fired from her job for not having enough time to do paperwork after logging five hours a day just in driving time to provide nursing care to people spread around a large geographic area.

If that happens, then the whole economic basis for her being able to kick the bad Lindsay out would disappear. She'd be dependent on her again to pay the mortgage. And I am making next to nothing right now and cannot possibly fill that gap.

Fuck this whole situation.

I am trying to go crabbing tomorrow with my son. I don't even have a location picked out. Just somewhere downstream of R1chmond on the J@mes River.

I had a nice night at the Ch1nchilla C@fe tonight. L@ne wants me to write a story about his friend who is in his eighties and started the Univers@l L1fe Church and has enabled tens of thousands of gay marriages through that, and who also owns a wildly successful nightclub in Seattle. I might be able to get an assignment on this from SP1N, but this might be better told through a documentary film. Which would require a budget of $50k-$150k. That might be a possibility, but would be paid for by the source. Which is not a great scenario but would be me making a living for three to six months.

I still need to have a talk with the good Lindsay about my situation and tell her that I am undateable right now. She was at the show tonight for an hour and a half or so and it just wasn't the place to have that conversation. She at least put on a dress for it and kinda did her hair.

Alex needs to fix her shit at work. I cannot pay her bills. She has to keep this job in order to kick the bad Lindsay out. Alex just bought this insanely expensive Volkswagen sedan with only 14,000 miles that must have a monthly payment of at least $700, on top of her mortgage. I don't know what the fuck she was thinking.

She feels utterly alone right now other than seeing me on the sly once a week or an hour or so. The bad Lindsay tracks her on her phone, throws away anything she buys, barks orders at her as soon as she gets home, and controls everything that happens in the house that Alex owns. I am trying to help, but what can I do? She has to start an actual legal eviction process to get this thundering asshole out of her life. I can't do that for her. I cannot guarantee her bills for her if she gets fired. She is just this slave to the needs of her patients, her bosses, and to Lindsay and she cannot find more than an hour a week to exist as a free human being who is what and who she wants to be. Alex does not even get to go to the Ch1nchill@ Cafe.

4:18 a.m. - 2023-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far