cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The good Lindsay is hiding shit.

I spent an evening with the good Lindsay. We didn't fuck. I was curious what would happen as we approached the 10 pm hour when her ex-husband and roommate would get off work and come home.

She had to have me out of there shortly after making dinner. Her technique was better than mine in detail, but the resulting fried rice was not better than mine, in spite of her CIA credential.

This woman is so full of wholesomeness and yoga and positivity, and she is in AA and goes to meetings and writes poetry. And on some level she is bullshitting me about what is going on with her ex-husband whom she lives with.

If everything is cool, then why do I have to disappear before he comes home?

This smells like bullshit.

I published my first thing on Subst@ck tonight. I have a treasure trove of additional stuff to add. Will I have enough time when I am not otherwise working to keep adding to it?

Alex gives intermittent responses. She is working about 80 hours a week. I get it. She isn't exactly offering me a future to run into.

4:27 a.m. - 2023-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far