cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lyme Disease

Things are not well. Simon tested positive for Lyme disease. He's on antibiotics and pain relievers. At first there was a marked improvement. Yesterday he seemed much better and was a little tired but not visibly sore. Then suddenly today he is 10 times worse. He can hardly walk. He seems to have extreme weakness in his back and limbs and lack of control of same.

I haven't left his side since the symptoms presented themselves at around 11 am. I can't. If I do, he wants to follow me and it just doesn't work. His legs splay out and he staggers around and sometimes falls over. I'm just staying with him every minute and sometimes carrying him from room to room. I want him to spend as much time just lying down as possible.

In an hour and a half I can give him another pill for the pain and swelling. Plus another dose of antibiotics. Maybe tomorrow he'll be better. I have no idea. If he isn't then I might take the day off of work to nurse him. I don't trust Trish with this. I'm not happy with her at all right now, actually.

She gives off a distinct vibe of not really giving a shit. Like, if she could snap her fingers and make him better she would do it. But that's about it. She's certainly not going to help him patiently from room to room. Simon was collapsing in the middle of the hallway a few hours ago with her right there and she saw fit to do was to scream at me about the fact the she can't find her cash to buy gas with after having misplaced it. Like this is my fault or like I could remotely give a shit at the moment.

8:30 p.m. - 2007-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far