cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Poor Little Beagle Puppy

I should have mentioned in my last entry that a sad thing happened this morning. I was driving to work and I passed a dog lying by the side of the road. Not far away from the last one, actually.

The similarities to the last incident are eerie. It was another beagle mixture. Still a puppy, really. Almost grown. No collar. There was nothing that I could do. It had been dead for 20-30 minutes. Like the last one, I touched a blade of grass to the eye just in case. Head injury. There was no collar and I couldn't even call someone to tell them what had happened. All I could do was move the dog's body a bit more off the the side of the road so that nobody else would run over it.

What the fuck is wrong with people who get a dog and let it run loose without so much as a collar and tags? Fucking idiots. People like that should not have dogs at all.

12:10 - 2008-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far