cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Do Not Fuck This Up

Oh shit: I just got booked at the French Cul1nary Institute in NYC for my goose event in October. Holy mother fuck. I just found out a few minutes ago. This is in a theater-style demo kitchen. A really big-deal venue here. Sl0w Food must be taking me really seriously now to book me there, and the Institute must agree since they are providing the space for free.

Shit. Wow. Ok, I really, REALLY had better come up with a big league chef to cook with for this event. No pressure or anything.

Note to self: Do not fuck this up.

That documentary film maker is going to have a crew there to film it. She's basically making a movie about me, its turning out. Also I just heard from the Canadian Br0adcast Company about doing something about me, but I don't think that they are fully committed. They are looking around for a Canadian connection that just doesn't exist. I went to Montreal a few months ago and bitched about the price of beer. That's about all I got for them.

10:15 p.m. - 2010-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far