cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Inadvertant Hunting Guide

Ok, I do have one glimmer of hope for extra money this month. Gu1ded deer hunts for f1rst time hunters. I'm getting a lot of emails about it. I should really charge at least $300 a day, but I'm just going to be taking people out to public land and can't guarantee anything so I don't want to go over $200 per hunter per day.

Getting paid $200 a day to go hunting isn't bad, don't get me wrong. But I'm not going to kid myself into thinking that it will be easy. Most of these people will be coming from DC or NYC and will want some place up in the northern part of the state, a few hours drive away. And they will want to get started bright and early in the morning, which means that I'll have to be leaving the house at like 3 am or some such shit. Then we'll probably be going until dusk at least, and if someone shoots something just before dark then I'll be out there dealing with it in the cold and dark for a few hours after that. So realistically, I'd be putting in days of 12-18 hours depending on whether any post-shot tracking is involved.

I suppose that it will build character.

Anyway, I seem to be setting about booking clients for this month. People keep emailing me. So we'll see what happens. If I do 6 days worth of clients then that could be all right. It would buy some heating oil and gas and groceries and maybe pay for my travel back from Eleuthera and maybe a bar tab somewhere.

7:55 p.m. - 2010-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far