cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Free-lancing

It looks like I am definitely going to be doing some free-lance magazine work. That editor got back to me pretty quickly and then we spoke on the phone and I think this could work out for a while.

Essentially I'll be writing reviews and technical descriptions of hunting rifles. 300-500 words, paid by the piece. They are only paying $25 a pop, but they want as many as I can sent then and I can write that sort of thing in less than half an hour. If I do 8 of them a week then I'm looking at an extra $800 a month. Enough to cover health insurance premiums and some groceries.

This isn't something that I want to do indefinitely, but their pay schedule is pretty quick (through Paypal, so there is no waiting for a check in the mail) and I could see doing this shit for a few months while I'm waiting for more advance money to come in from the books.

2:43 p.m. - 2010-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far