cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Strange Creative Endeavors

All of a sudden I really miss Abe from Eleuther@. Abe is a really fucking good guy.

It is late at night and I've stayed up drinking beer and fucking around on my laptop. I really want my advance money from both of these books to be here already. I want to hit the road. I have a chapter of the new book that I can do near where Lisa lives, and I could see her for a few days and we could talk and drink and write and fuck and make music. It would be a beautiful thing.

This isn't meant to diminish anything to do with Trish. But you know, we are officially 100% in an open marriage now so that we can each get what is missing. She needs to fuck women, and I need to fuck someone whom I can make art and literature with.

That woman who writes for Forbes and the WaPo is trying to come down here and spend 2 days with me.

I have an idea for a play that I want to write and have produced locally. I'm going to talk to a friend at a local theater company about it in the next few days. It is sort of brilliant and will receive national attention if it happens. No, I'm serious. What I want to do is take some of the best selections from the audio tapes from the Johnson Administration and perform them as theater. LBJ was such a fucking wack job that it would be hilarious. I have access to material from the JFK, LBJ and Nixon WH tapes as they are being transcribed right now and I can get stuff that nobody has even seen yet.

The challenge would be sorting through hundreds of hours of material to find the selections that tell an overall story with a beginning, middle and end. But I could do it.

2:10 a.m. - 2011-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far