cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Options

Gah. Why does all of my fan mail come from dudes? Or at least 90% of it. Why can't I have more attractive, female and willing fans?

There's been an uptick in my fan mail lately on account of this latest media boomlet. I'm usually sort of uncomfortable with it because I just don't know what I'm supposed to say in response. When they have a clear question or proposal then that is easy. The basis of an actual conversation is there. My problem is when I get an email from some total stranger who is just gushing on and on and telling me all about their life and about how important they think that my work is. What am I supposed to say to that?

I'm pretty close to telling everywhere that no thank you, I won't be running for C0ngress. The more I think about it, I just don't want to do it. I think that I could definitely win but campaigning is not how I want to spend the next 18 months of my life. I like the career that I've been building as an author and so forth.

As a full time candidate for C0ngress I would have to wake up at 6 am almost every day. Fuck that shit. I like sleeping late. I like my schedule, or lack thereof. I also like having the option of having sex with different people, which I would have to forgo in order to avoid some sort of stupid political scandal.

Not that I find myself actually getting laid. At all. But it is nice to know that I *could* take advantage of an opportunity should one present its self.

3:46 p.m. - 2011-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far