cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Book Launch!

My book arrived! This is the launch now. I'm doing an interview on Sunday. I should really be doing more promotional stuff next week but I have to drive to Missouri for this last trip for the next book.

Lots of random people have been sending me email praising the book. What a weird thing this is! I spent so long busting my ass to make this happen that the idea of the book being actually in print and a physical thing reproduced thousands and thousands of times seemed abstract.

Now it needs to sell. It really needs to sell so that it earns out my advance and I get the next book deal. And I need the royalty money.

12:17 a.m. - 2011-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far