cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Reward?

There is a ton of work and email waiting for me. I have one thing going for me here: nobody except for Helenah knows that I came home a day early. Officially I am on the road and not available for work or communications until tonight or tomorrow morning.

Lots of fawning emails have been coming in. Its amazing to read some of this fan mail. People are telling me that hearing me speak this past weekend changed their lives.

I keep sitting down at this computer to get work done and then I find myself just looking at pictures of Helenah on Facebook.

I want to hear her say, 'lutefisk' right now. I miss her. I wonder if she misses me right now? There were already two emails from her waiting for me when I woke up ridiculously late today.

Look, I think I deserve her. I've not benefited financially very much from what I've been doing for the last few years. I have worked very hard and I've changed people's lives for the better and I've thrown everything I have into this. I've endured the experience of my wife telling me she's gay and wants a divorce. I've become tolerably famous among certain demographics and yet have not benefited in any way from that. I've been so completely alone for most of the last year.

Let me at least get this out of it all. Let me have Helenah. I can't think of any better reward than her.

She's been to the Galapagos and Ecuador and all around Africa and everywhere in Europe while filming documentaries. It would be so perfect to travel with her. With the new book I'm moving into writing travel/adventure books and our two fields are perfectly complimentary. She does env1ronmental film making. Its perfect. We travel so well together. When I'm about to miss a turn she catches it. She knows my schedule better than I do. And she can't tell her left from her right so I can keep her straight on that. And make the bed for her.

I want this very much.

3:49 p.m. - 2011-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far