cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It Was All Real

We just wrapped up another 3 hour chat.

Holy fucking shit we are both just outrageously in love with each other. Helenah finally told me the whole story on her end of the run-up to our first kiss.

It seems that on many occasions I was talking to myself a little bit when she was standing far away and I forgot that I had the mic on. It was all going straight to her headphones every time. Often she had it recorded.

The choice quotes were, "oh my God, she's cute," the first time we filmed together. And then a week or so later in PA, "Oh my God, she's beautiful!"

She said she got butterflies in her stomach every time. And she told me that she went home and listened to it over a hundred times.

My timing was almost perfect as it turned out. I waited exactly long enough to kiss her, in terms of which day to do it. Though she wanted me to do it about 2 hours earlier.

So now we're past the point of the first kiss and the first time making out and all that. We got comfortable very quickly with being all over each other and of course we were already very close friends. Many couples sort of hover at this level in terms of the emotional relationship for a long time. Months, years. Even after moving in together.

Not us.

We are now already into the territory of being 100% honest about how completely we in love we are with each other. I am stunned and delighted to find out exactly how crazy in love with me that this woman is.

All of those little things that I wrote about here that felt like they *had* to mean something? They all did. I wasn't crazy. Every time she put the mic on my collar. Every time that our eyes met. Every time she found some excuse to touch me and let her hand linger for a moment. It was all real.

I have never experienced anything even remotely like this in my life. I didn't know that it was possible to be this happy.

2:02 a.m. - 2011-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far