cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fan Weekend

My two day class wrapped up last night. I'm exhausted. It went very well.

Helenah was in my bed for three nights in a row. We tried not to be obvious during the class but we both think that people could probably tell that we're secretly in love.

It used to be that the people who took my classes were just people who read about them in the newspaper or heard from a friend and decided that this was something that they wanted to do. But I realized by Saturday that things have changed a little bit and this group is different. These people are serious fans. They've read everything I've written. They knew all about shit I did and wrote about years ago. They've watched every bit of video with me in it.

One guy very nervously asked me to autograph his notebook. I realized while talking to him that this was a really big deal to him.

My fans are pretty good people all around.

This group was nice enough to notice and mention toward the end the fact that this whole course that I do is actually quite an involved operation. Some of them had somehow gotten the impression that they'd basically just be spending a couple of days hanging out with me. They were pleasantly surprised and impressed to find that I have a whole staff and that the weekend is a painstaking exercise in coordination and management with gourmet lunches and fine wines along the way.

Probably I should try to reflect this more in my promotion.

Helenah and I only managed to fuck 2 or 3 times a day, what with the class schedule. It was good to be able to sleep with someone again.

She sleeps naked most nights. I like waking up and turning toward her and wrapping myself around her and then slipping in from behind.

It is a relief for the class to be over. Being 'on' for 10 or 12 hours a day almost non-stop is very difficult. I'm constantly having to educate and entertain these people for nearly every minute of every hour all day long. While simultaneously making sure that they don't hurt or kill themselves with the various pointy or explodey things that the course involves.

We went at it for an hour and a half straight on Saturday night. It didn't feel like that long but I looked at the clock afterward and it had been just so.

In only four days we leave for Texas. I need to scare up some more money very fast.

11:25 a.m. - 2011-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far