cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Last Normal Day

My family is a hell of a thing to walk into.

I, well, anyone reading this for a while knows something about me. My mother is a newspaper columnist, socialite and radio essayist heard more or less regularly on NPR. My father is a hard-core marathon runner and devout Quaker. My sister is an adopted New Yorker who professionally names things for everyone from N@thonal Geographic to C@rMax. My fraternal twin brother now works at the White H0use for the President.

Yeah, that is just my immediate family. Shit gets even weirder as you move outward. The nuclear engineer who negotiated for the government with N0rth K0rea, the cousin who was on T3d K3nnedy's Senate staff, the Olympic medal-winning hockey player, etc. etc.

This is one hell of a situation to get dropped into. But that is exactly what Helenah has coming in a few weeks when we become official. I feel sort of bad for her. The bar is *very* high in my family.

11:35 p.m. - 2011-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far