cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finished for Real?

Its done. Supposedly the very last round of edits and clarifications before the text of my second book goes over to book design. Thank fuck for that.

Someone wants to hire me for a few days of private tutoring, which could possibly be enough money to buy some used car or Jeep or something before my book advance shows up.

I also put the word out on FB that I need a working vehicle right away and that I'm looking to barter instruction for it. Someone just offered me an old 1980's Mercedes, which could be neat if we can work out the other end of the trade. I just need it to run for a few months until I get the next check from my publisher to buy something newer and better.

Looks like I might be going to NYC at the end of February. Helenah was the DP for a film that was accepted into a film festival and she was asked to come to the screening. She wants me to come with her, in part because she's going to be trying to do early promotion of her movie about me while she's there. I suppose I should try to schedule some meetings or something while (if) I am there but it would be nice to go to NYC for once without having a full business agenda.

I'm also probably getting a free weekend on a fishing charter boat with a cabin to stay in. Probably in March. I'd be appearing in a promo video for the charter operator. Charter boat operators don't tend to have a lot of spare cash, so I'm happy to do it in exchange for a free weekend of saltwater fishing.

I am so fucking tired right now. I just sent off the email to my editor with the last of the edits about 10 minutes ago and now its 2:18 am. I got 3 or 4 hours of sleep last night and 3 hours the night before. So fucking exhausted. Too much work. I need to take a few days off before starting the next project.

2:02 a.m. - 2012-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far