cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sudden Career Shit

This one guy who has a huge following in the P@l30 Diet movement needs me to proofread and critique 2 chapters of his new book and provide 6 recipes for his book by Tuesday. A big professional organization of journalists needs my bio immediately. My publisher needs me to write some stupid shit about insects for a piece in their newsletter.

Sl@te loves the response to my piece for them the other day and we're going back and forth now about the focus of my next article. I seem to be very controversial and they are happy about it.

I think that this might finally be the mainstream breakthrough that actually pays my bills. I've had many, many mainstream breakthroughs before. But this time is different, because I'm not just being covered by media as the subject of a story. I'm the writer now, getting paid to write the articles and its my byline on the story with links to my books.

At this point I really do not give a fuck about being famous. Been there, done that. Someone told me that my last article had hundreds of comments and was linked by blah blah blah different places. And I haven't looked at any of it even once. I honestly don't give a fuck any more. I just want to make a living and advance the causes that I have taken up.

Helenah is coming back tomorrow early afternoon. I have to pick her up at the bus station. I like having her here and I sleep MUCH better with her in my bed but I really could have used a break for a week or so. She only just left a few days ago after being here for almost 2 weeks. She has practically moved in, and yet I do all of the cooking and cleaning and pay all of the bills. And she still won't take it up the ass.

Frankly, I need some more interesting sex than she is willing to offer. I love her to pieces but this shit is getting old. Either provide some really interesting sex or help to operate the household. Preferably both. I would put up with the boring sex if she would make the moving in thing more official and become a productive member of the household.

Anyway, I think that my career has moved ahead more in the last week than in the last six months, aside from the trip to NYC with the publicity dinner for my new book last month.

10:58 p.m. - 2012-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far