cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Millionth Bio

I am so fucking sick of writing bios of myself. Always the same shit.

The problem with book promotion in general is that by the time the book actually launches you will be sick unto nausea of the subject. You will want to talk about anything in the world except your book. My new book and my personal story are tales that I have told way too many fucking times and I want to move on to new projects.

Maybe this will be the last bio I have to write for a while. Its for the new website.

I want to start working on another book. Just take a nice fat advance and sort of cocoon myself away for a few months doing research, then travel for a few months doing the stuff the book is about. And if there is enough money then I'd like to maybe spend a month or so in Puerto Rico or some place in the Caribbean in a fishing cottage doing the major writing.

If I could back out of all of this shit I probably would. There's just nothing else for me to do. I don't know what else I could do for a living now.

2:06 a.m. - 2012-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far