cellini's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

World's Hottest

I just finished writing my first piece for the Washingt0n P0st. I also just finished my next scheduled piece for Sl@te, but it should really be 100 words longer than it is. Oh well.

Yesterday was interesting. Long story short, after giving basic riflery lessons I had a bunch of people over to cook bear burgers with meat from the bear incident last week.

The food all turned out great. And then somehow this chick Jenny (whom I've been teaching how to shoot and fish) busted out these scorpion peppers that she had grown. This is the hottest pepper in the w0rld. Literally. The hottest pepper in the world. We had a few drinks and the inevitable happened.

I ate the w0rld's hottest pepper. And we got it on video, more or less by chance. Eating the pepper was happening anyway and the camera happened to be there. It was a whole ordeal. I didn't quite hallucinate, but it was close. Its on Youtube if you care to look for it.

Sl@te already ordered up my next food section article, but after I hand that in I'm going to pitch something about this whole scorpi0n pepper thing.

Man, I hope that the Post orders another piece from me right quick after this one.

11:05 p.m. - 2012-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

metonym
mnemosynea
pipersplace
jendix

0 comments so far